Skip to content

A More Promising Start

August 20, 2012

The first entry for me was to short at the EMA. If you don’t know why I shorted here when the RSI is not overbought on the chart then you need to read last week’s post on Reading Indicators in Real Time. I didn’t get filled down at the prior low on the first sell-off, but I didn’t trail my stop and got filled for a 2.50 profit a little later on.

__________________________________________________________________

Daytrading Strategy 20th August

__________________________________________________________________

 I was stopped out with my next short entry and began looking for potential longs, but the volatility vanished and the risk/reward didn’t stack up.

+2.50

-1.50

 (+1.00)

View Today’s Full Chart

Comments are closed.