Skip to content

No Trend Means No Trade

August 17, 2012

Trend-less and choppy but volatile days can be a real killer. Choppy days on which volatility is low are easy enough though – the low volatility means that the opportunities just won’t be there in terms of risk/reward ratios, so I’m unlikely to get drawn in more than once. I entered long on a pullback to the EMA (no support line) shortly after the open. I eventually got fed up and ditched this position for a half point profit. There wasn’t even sufficient movement for me to bring my stop to breakeven. However, had I kept the position, I would not have been stopped out at any point in the cash session – now that’s a trend-less day!

Let’s hope things pick up next week . . .

__________________________________________________________________

Daytrading Screenshot

__________________________________________________________________

Comments are closed.