Skip to content

Giving Trades Room to Move

July 25, 2012

I’ll sometimes trail a stop to breakeven, and in a certain specific scenario where I try to run profits when the market moves hard (very rare I do this) I will even use it to lock in profits. On today’s first trade, however, I watched a 3.75 point profit evaporate when the market didn’t quite reach my target. It happens.

__________________________________________________________________

Daytrading Chart 25th July

__________________________________________________________________

After this it was the usual routine, with two profitable shorts followed by a loss, and then a loss on a long trade. Here are the trades:

-0.00  /  +3.00  /  +2.25  /  -1.50  /  -1.50

View Chart of Today’s Trading

Comments are closed.